Skip to main content
You control whether a workflow is available for execution. You can activate a workflow, deactivate it, or move it back to draft status.

Activating a workflow


Activating a workflow makes it live and available for execution. You can activate only Draft workflows. To activate an Inactive workflow again, first move it back to Draft. To activate a workflow:
1
On the Workflows page, find the workflow you want to activate.
2
Click the three dots () on the Actions column and select Activate.
3
The workflow status will change to Active.
Make sure the workflow has a complete configuration before you activate it. Active workflows will respond to their configured triggers and start executions automatically.

Deactivating a workflow


Deactivating a workflow stops it from responding to triggers. It will not start new executions, but any in-progress executions will continue to completion. To deactivate a workflow:
1
On the Workflows page, find the active workflow you want to deactivate.
2
Click the three dots () on the Actions column and select Deactivate.
3
The workflow status will change to Inactive.

Moving a workflow to Draft


Moving a workflow back to Draft status allows you to make significant changes before reactivating it.
The Move to Draft option is only available for workflows in the Inactive state. Workflows in Draft or Active states won’t show this option in the Actions menu.
To move a workflow to draft:
1
On the Workflows page, find the workflow you want to move to draft.
2
Click the three dots () on the Actions column and select Move to Draft.
3
The workflow status will change to Draft.
You cannot edit an active workflow directly. To edit one, first deactivate it, then use Move to Draft. Make your changes and activate it again. You can also Clone it to iterate without touching the live version.